Sports & Recreation

PickupHockeyGTA Sunday Canlan VICTORIA PARK at 9:30PM Every Sunday Night!!! Skill Level Low-Mid

• Last Updated:
  • Sep 27th, 2023 2:20 pm
Deal Addict
Mar 29, 2006
1982 posts
298 upvotes
Markham
Hey OP, are you still accepting new players? I've been playing league inline for about 5 years, but just started ice skating two years ago. Played a few ice pick-up games but no league action. I would probably rank myself 2.5 at best on ice.
Aug 18, 2009
369 posts
7 upvotes
ndrew029 wrote: Hey OP, are you still accepting new players? I've been playing league inline for about 5 years, but just started ice skating two years ago. Played a few ice pick-up games but no league action. I would probably rank myself 2.5 at best on ice.
We are always accepting new players.
please sign yourself up on our website:

http://pickuphockeygta.spruz.com/

Next game is December 24 from 3 - 4pm at Canlan Victoria Park.

Our regular Saturday night games at 8:30pm at Canlan Scarborough will start up again in January 2013.
Aug 18, 2009
369 posts
7 upvotes
The January hockey game schedule is now on the website. We will be having be having games on Saturdays Jan 12, 19 and 26 and the goalie spots have already been filled.

Please RSVP at our website:
http://pickuphockeygta.spruz.com/
Deal Expert
Sep 4, 2003
18714 posts
222 upvotes
Toronto
Can I play with just a stick, gloves and skates? No helmet, shinguards, pants or protection.

When I played pickup, shinny outdoors, we had no raising the puck and no hitting/rough contact rules.
For Sale:

HEATWARE
Aug 18, 2009
369 posts
7 upvotes
equipment is for your protection so I recommend it. However if you feel comfortable playing without them then that's cool. There is no contact, but it can't be guaranteed that the puck will not be raised..

Please register on our website and RSVP for those games you can attend :)
CSR wrote: Can I play with just a stick, gloves and skates? No helmet, shinguards, pants or protection.