Sports & Recreation

PickupHockeyGTA Sunday Canlan VICTORIA PARK at 9:00PM March 19. Skill Level Low-Mid

• Last Updated:
  • Mar 18th, 2017 12:03 am
[OP]
Aug 18, 2009
310 posts
3 upvotes

PickupHockeyGTA Sunday Canlan VICTORIA PARK at 9:00PM March 19. Skill Level Low-Mid

Visit us at:

http://pickuphockeygta.spruz.com/

We run games on Sunday nights generally.

Been running games for over 4 years now and every game has had 2 goalies so far. (Never had to shoot at an open net or flip nets around)

We only run games when we have 2 goalies lined up.

Our skill level is LOW-MID
ASHL equivalent of Division D / E
Last edited by wilsonchan96 on Nov 7th, 2012 12:39 pm, edited 26 times in total.
303 replies
Deal Fanatic
Sep 21, 2004
7688 posts
426 upvotes
Sounds awesome. Great way for people to start playing hockey in a nice setting.

I started playing maybe 4 years ago and took a huge plunge by just joining a team. To this day, I'm still surprised I never got booted off because I sucked so bad. Everyone else had grown up playing some hockey. I started with nothing but basic skating skills and a set of sparkling clean gear. Ended up having people just blow right by me, touching the puck a handful of times or playing hot potatoe if it ever did come tome. I wish I had something like this to get me started.

I would totally join in if I lived in Toronto. Actually, I may still try to join in for the 17th since I'm in town that weekend…
Nov 23, 2005
149 posts
8 upvotes
Late adult starter to hockey and am loving it!

In case you and your pals need other alternatives, here is a list for beginners/low level with prices from $15-$20:

[1] Adulthockeyclub.com
- various nights with real beginners, beginners, low, low-mid, and up
- played at Rinx and Vaughan
- runs from 50 minutes to 90 minutes plus depending on level

[2] fnhockey.ca
- Fridays with mix of beginners to low
- played at Pavilion only