Sports & Recreation

Place to play Table Tennis in Markham/RichmondHill?

• Last Updated:
  • Nov 3rd, 2017 7:17 pm
Tags:
None
[OP]
Nov 8, 2005
433 posts
3 upvotes

Place to play Table Tennis in Markham/RichmondHill?

I'm an amateur table tennis player.
I'm really looking for a place to play table tennis + people to play with me!

Prefer somewhere around Markham, Richmond Hill, or even Scarborough area.

Any suggestion??

Thanks!
14 replies
Deal Addict
Feb 25, 2007
1869 posts
31 upvotes
if you just want to have fun, you can just buy a table tennis table and invite friends and families to play, or even invite fellow rfders to play
[OP]
Nov 8, 2005
433 posts
3 upvotes
I want a place that I can go there and play at least twice a week. With people play with me there.

Table tennis is one of my hobby, and I don't want to buy a table home and collect dust.
[OP]
Nov 8, 2005
433 posts
3 upvotes
Can anyone tell me a place where I can play table tennis with others? As topic, I prefer somewhere in Markham/RH/Scarborough.

Com'on! I'm sure there must be one or two ping pong guy in this forum!
Jun 3, 2006
622 posts
28 upvotes
Markham
I know that Angus Glen Community Centre has time during the week. My dad has gone before, but he says it's quite busy.
Nov 19, 2003
235 posts
Toronto, Ontario
yea that cttaa club is pretty good

20 * dhs tables
clean with wood floors
and good competition
there's alway a bottom line - jmedia
Deal Addict
Nov 1, 2009
2631 posts
76 upvotes
Old thread, figured will renew it since it's the same subjection matter.

Any updates on the places to play table tennis on a casual basis, where you can just show up by yourself? Some of these places charge like $10-15 / visit. I know a place is Mississauga that only charges $2.
Mar 26, 2009
15 posts
Toronto
I went to cttaa in Markham but it was full of old people. I went 3 pm during a Wednesday so maybe that's when the old people congregate for table tennis? I don't know if my timing has anything to do with it.