[OP]
Deal Addict
Apr 30, 2006
1276 posts
425 upvotes
Markham

Planning for travel in Spring Break 2019

Hi all,

I am planning a trip to the Dominican during spring break next March. I know it's early, but this is the first time I've considered this time as my son started high school and pulling him out for a week during non-peak periods isn't as easy as it was compared to elementary.

Typically, how far (or how soon) should I shop around for a spring break trip (March 11-15). I was considering a Saturday (9th) to Thursday (14th) for budgetary reasons and right now, a trip to VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort is about $5100 for 4. It's about $800 more to add one more day.

Anyhow, this is more a general inquiry about best time to book. As I said, this is my first time planning for March break so I am pretty new to this. I'm open to any beach resort and prefer all-inclusive if anyone has a better suggestion? Budget is preferably < $6,000 all in.

Public Mobile $40/4.5GB
5 replies
Deal Addict
Jun 15, 2015
1465 posts
637 upvotes
Mississauga, ON
HDawg wrote:
Aug 10th, 2018 8:15 am
Hi all,

I am planning a trip to the Dominican during spring break next March. I know it's early, but this is the first time I've considered this time as my son started high school and pulling him out for a week during non-peak periods isn't as easy as it was compared to elementary.

Typically, how far (or how soon) should I shop around for a spring break trip (March 11-15). I was considering a Saturday (9th) to Thursday (14th) for budgetary reasons and right now, a trip to VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort is about $5100 for 4. It's about $800 more to add one more day.

Anyhow, this is more a general inquiry about best time to book. As I said, this is my first time planning for March break so I am pretty new to this. I'm open to any beach resort and prefer all-inclusive if anyone has a better suggestion? Budget is preferably < $6,000 all in.