[Plastiq] Pay your rent or Mortgage. 1.75% Mastercard, 2.25% American Express

• Last Updated:
  • Nov 7th, 2016 3:10 pm
Dec 4, 2013
315 posts
202 upvotes
Canada

[Plastiq] Pay your rent or Mortgage. 1.75% Mastercard, 2.25% American Express

Schedule 6 or more rent or mortgage payments by 11:59 p.m. PT on October 31, and lock in a lower Plastiq fee:

American Express = 2.25%
MasterCard = 1.75%

Details here:
https://www.plastiq.com/blog/2016/10/pr ... n-express/

It looks like you set up the info and they mail them the cheque. I have a 2% cashback mastercard, I might set it up for the 5$ a month free and I don't really like direct withdraws coming out of my bank account anyways.
Best deal I ever got was Edifier s3000pros for 544.51 All in shipped.
27 replies
Banned
Jul 18, 2016
2014 posts
786 upvotes
I see the point of the MasterCard offer, but whose benefiting from the 2.25% AMEX? Can somebody point me to the card I need to get?

(P.S. I just cancelled my AMEX SimplyCash card. I was amazed that they didn't make even a small effort to keep my business. Its all automated now. Call number. Listen to options. Select 0. Listen to options. Select "Cancel card". Listen to message. Hang up. Done. )
Last edited by bewiseman on Oct 13th, 2016 1:54 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Deal Guru
Aug 8, 2012
10198 posts
4028 upvotes
BC
bewiseman wrote: I see the point of the MasterCard offer, but whose benefiting from the 2.25% AMEX? Can somebody point me to the card I need to get?
Business Gold Amex with Plastiq chosen as one of your 3 suppliers earns 2 MR per dollar.

You can convert those to partner programs like Avios, Aeroplan, etc.

If you value those at say, 2c each, then you are making 4% back on Plastiq purchases.

SPG Amex I very conservatively value at 3% earnings value.
POLL: How frequent is your RRSP-matching?
Plastiq: Pay any bill with credit card for 0-2.5% fee (help meet min spending and keep old cards active!)