Please BoyCott Agincourt WalMart

• Last Updated:
  • Jul 14th, 2019 2:39 pm
Deal Addict
Nov 20, 2012
1282 posts
441 upvotes
Narkham
I've noticed this at the Markville mall Walmart too. They funnel people into only one set of doors and have a guard there now checking receipts...
RFD is the reason I live in poverty.
Mar 6, 2015
275 posts
195 upvotes
Quebec, QC
kreisleriana wrote:
Jul 12th, 2019 3:59 am

I really hate no-backpack policies and I purposely try not to shop when I have my backpack with me. Sometimes I can't help it. I am a musician and will generally not leave my instruments in the car (for obvious theft and also temperature extremes reasons). Nor would I leave my bag at like the front counter.
No backpack policies? Is that common? I shop on foot or by bike most of the time, so I usually have a backpack with me and it has been months or years since the last time anyone asked to look in my bag or leave it at the counter. Is my backpack (that stays zipped up and on my back while shopping) really any more of a shoplifting risk that those huge purses many women have?
Dec 29, 2012
798 posts
251 upvotes
Scarborough
I carry a backpack and have never been checked - it's because I always get the Walmart bags so they know I've gone through the till. For 10c, it's enough for my trash for the week. They should check bags when you enter - in case some shooter is carrying a weapon!
Deal Addict
Dec 26, 2014
2092 posts
1548 upvotes
Winnipeg, MB
MyNameIsDennis wrote:
Jul 12th, 2019 4:13 am