• Last Updated:
  • Apr 20th, 2016 10:24 pm
Tags:
None
Aug 4, 2013
203 posts
13 upvotes

please is there a part time law school in Canada

I have a Bachelor of Engineering and a Masters degree. I am looking to become a part time lawyer or law lecturer; immigration law and corporate law.

Is there a part time law school in Canada that I can attend? Online law school perhaps or even one in the US that you know of?

Thanks?
18 replies
Dec 11, 2013
817 posts
911 upvotes
Toronto
If you want to be a lecturer, enroll at the school you'd like to lecture at and make an impression.
Deal Fanatic
Apr 16, 2006
6241 posts
708 upvotes
sexyboi wrote: I have a Bachelor of Engineering and a Masters degree. I am looking to become a part time lawyer or law lecturer; immigration law and corporate law.

Is there a part time law school in Canada that I can attend? Online law school perhaps or even one in the US that you know of?

Thanks?
Why not just stick to engineering?

Frankly, law is an all or nothing profession. You either dedicate your career to it, or you decide it's not for you and you cut your losses and move on.

Not to sound rude, but if you want a part time job, apply to Best Buy.

Law school is three years full time; around five to six years part time. Some law schools in Canada will allow their students to attend law school on a part time basis, but this is reserved for exceptional circumstances. Exceptional circumstances isn't "because I want to practice law on the side when I'm not engineering stuff". Think "I'm a city councilor", "I'm an MP", "I run a small business that employs a number of people and without me there most of the time it will go bankrupt".