None
[OP]
Mar 13, 2013
317 posts
56 upvotes
Mississauga, Ontario…

Post your CORPORATE TAX questions here

Hello everyone,

I am a CPA-CGA I run my own accounting practice. My firm specializes in tax and consulting.

Ask your questions here, I will try to answer all questions to the best of my ability. Readers are cautioned that the information provided may not be appropriate for their purposes.
Sarb Cheema, CPA, CGA
Cheema & Associate Professional Corporation
383 replies
Jan 30, 2013
353 posts
24 upvotes
RICHMOND HILL
I own my corporation,right now using my home address (all paid up)as the business address.
I want to invest in a condomiun property as (I). office to do paper work and( II) occasionally to rest there before working near the condo for early morning shifts,

(a)Can I write off this investment? as company expenses
(b) when I sell the property let say in 10-20 yr and make a profit of 500,000 $ , can I claim the lifetime(co) Capital gain exemption of under $800000 and not pay any tax

Do I sell the co. owned property at such time or do I have to sell the whole company?

Thanks
[OP]
Mar 13, 2013
317 posts
56 upvotes
Mississauga, Ontario…
goldenball wrote:
Apr 10th, 2013 11:19 am
I own my corporation,right now using my home address (all paid up)as the business address.
I want to invest in a condomiun property as (I). office to do paper work and( II) occasionally to rest there before working near the condo for early morning shifts,

(a)Can I write off this investment? as company expenses
(b) when I sell the property let say in 10-20 yr and make a profit of 500,000 $ , can I claim the lifetime(co) Capital gain exemption of under $800000 and not pay any tax

Do I sell the co. owned property at such time or do I have to sell the whole company?

Thanks