Price match rejected in NCIX (BELOW COST) but accepted in Memory Express

• Last Updated:
  • Nov 1st, 2016 8:56 pm
Deal Fanatic
Apr 24, 2017
7313 posts
6265 upvotes

Price match rejected in NCIX (BELOW COST) but accepted in Memory Express

This week I bought a laptop for my brother. It's my first time got rejected. Kinda disappointed but it was added to my shopping experience.

The price in NCIX was $1760 while it was $1582 on Amazon, so I went to NCIX to do the PM. The person refused to PM after a few minutes' thinking and told me the price was way too low and below cost. He also gave me the best offer of $1700, which was so dumb IMO. I refused the BO then went to Memory Express in Richmond. They were also surprised to see such a low price on Amazon but accepted my PM instantly. The store manager told me it was still below cost but wanted to maintain a good relationship with customers, and hoped I could shop more in Memory Express in the future.

2 different decisions apparently lead to different customer relationship and customer loyalty. Both stores have their own reasons to accept / reject PM, but I think Memory Express made a smarter choice. Right now I'm not a big fan of NCIX any more. Thank you ME for the PM again. :idea:

What do you guys think? ;)
🤑 Amex Cobalt | MBNA RWE | Rogers MC
⛱️ Amex Platinum | Amex Bonvoy Brilliant
50 replies
Jun 18, 2008
622 posts
368 upvotes
Burnaby
Yea i had a couple of pms rejected at ncix and end up getting accepted at ME.

needless to say, if both have the same price, i usually end up buying it at ME instead because of this.
Deal Fanatic
Feb 15, 2012
5092 posts
5534 upvotes
Toronto
memory express needs to come over to the east side and show CC how the computer business is done
Deal Expert
Jan 7, 2002
29711 posts
29133 upvotes
Waterloo, ON
EdisonL299 wrote: What do you guys think? ;)