Cell Phones

[Public Mobile] Refer-a-friend Promo $10 credit for friend, $1/month ongoing for you

• Last Updated:
  • Jun 15th, 2018 1:06 am
Deal Guru
Feb 13, 2012
11001 posts
2195 upvotes
VANCOUVER
Chandlerparsons wrote:
Jun 8th, 2018 12:01 pm
I ported 2 numbers from Koodo without any problems! I put everything though including the pin
Maybe the process is less problematic because PM and Koodo are on the same network. My 3 port-ins have been from the Rogers network.
Dec 11, 2009
78 posts
16 upvotes
Richmond
The timing of this is great, since my Mom has been bugging me to set her up with a phone.

I have never used Public Mobile before. Other than buying a SIM card, is there anything else I need to do?
Deal Addict
Oct 26, 2010
1236 posts
640 upvotes
Yeee I'm glad they brought this back. Its a great promo
Koodo, Fido, Telus, Public Mobile, Virgin customer.
Oct 8, 2006
334 posts
90 upvotes
Okanagan Valley
can you piggy back this referral with the free sim and $20 credit for talk and text plans available till June 30??? So effectively you would get free sim plus $30 credit?
Deal Addict
Sep 13, 2006
2395 posts
1087 upvotes
Muskoka
PM also just announce (again) that for this Sat and Sun Jun 9/10 if you activate in store and get a 30 day plan, any 30 day plan, you will get a credit for that plan amount to cover your 2nd month. Walmart does not give the credit. Don’t ask. The credit will be applied later by PM
Koodo
Public Mobile
Apr 4, 2018
764 posts
171 upvotes
happy camper wrote:
Jun 8th, 2018 8:46 pm
can you piggy back this referral with the free sim and $20 credit for talk and text plans available till June 30??? So effectively you would get free sim plus $30 credit?
Don't see why not - it's a good deal.
Apr 4, 2018
764 posts
171 upvotes
I had no issues porting either. But if there are issues, then yes, you will need to look for a moderator for assistance.
Jun 28, 2017
491 posts
222 upvotes