Home & Garden

Purchasing a Condo in Downtown Toronto - Can anyone point me in the right direction?

• Last Updated:
  • Mar 8th, 2011 4:33 pm
Tags:
None
Dec 10, 2008
253 posts
16 upvotes
Toronto

Purchasing a Condo in Downtown Toronto - Can anyone point me in the right direction?

Hey, so I'm looking to purchase a Condo downtown near UofT (maybe 15 minute or so walk).

Goal: Around $250,000 for a 1 Bedroom Condo with a living room (or some open space) that I can turn into another bedroom to rent out.
Plan: In terms of searching, I've never done anything like this before. Finance-wise, everything is okay as long as it is around the price-range.

So, can anyone point me in the right direction? Best / most user friendly place to look? Is $250K reasonable?
Any other words of wisdom would be great too (anything I should specifically pay attention to? etc.)

P.S. I realized I post the other thread in the wrong forum. woops!
7 replies
Deal Expert
Mar 25, 2003
17147 posts
5655 upvotes
Markham
48TB Node 304 / i5-3570 / Server 2016 Essentials
12TB HP Mediasmart EX 495 (E8400, 3.0GHZ, 4GB Mushkin), with Server 2016 Essentials
16TB Qnap TS-459 Pro
Jan 12, 2011
854 posts
274 upvotes
Toronto
Kachbi wrote: Hey, so I'm looking to purchase a Condo downtown near UofT (maybe 15 minute or so walk).

Goal: Around $250,000 for a 1 Bedroom Condo with a living room (or some open space) that I can turn into another bedroom to rent out.
Plan: In terms of searching, I've never done anything like this before. Finance-wise, everything is okay as long as it is around the price-range.

So, can anyone point me in the right direction? Best / most user friendly place to look? Is $250K reasonable?
Any other words of wisdom would be great too (anything I should specifically pay attention to? etc.)

P.S. I realized I post the other thread in the wrong forum. woops!