Sorry, this offer has expired. Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this. Add a Deal Alert

Expired Hot Deals

Sorry, this offer has expired.
Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this.
Set up a Deal Alert

[Purevpn] $49.95 USD for 2 years (Save 70%)

• Last Updated:
  • May 9th, 2016 10:28 am
Tags:
Aug 13, 2006
101 posts
5 upvotes
Toronto
I am a newbie to all this stuff so excuse my lack of knowledge. If I want to stream US content with Netflix should I use PureVPN or IronSocket? Is it better to make the DNS changes from the router or device?

Thanks!
Banned
Jan 6, 2016
30 posts
5 upvotes
Toronto, ON
adrchn wrote: I am a newbie to all this stuff so excuse my lack of knowledge. If I want to stream US content with Netflix should I use PureVPN or IronSocket? Is it better to make the DNS changes from the router or device?

Thanks!
My personal experience says Purevpn is good to go with, but you should do your search on Google as well to find more about Ironsocket and Purevpn. Either way you can do it using router or install apps on any of your devices to stream US Netflix.
Banned
Jan 6, 2016
30 posts
5 upvotes
Toronto, ON
Al Kaseltzer wrote: Netflix just announced a crackdown on using proxies to access foreign content.

https://media.netflix.com/en/company-bl ... al-service

2 year contract might not be a good idea, if that's your intended use.
I don’t think it is being implemented any soon as it has been quite a long time since people started using VPNs to access Netflix from different regions of the world.
Deal Fanatic
Mar 20, 2009
8862 posts
2693 upvotes
Vancouver
The Netflix announcement made it sound imminent. I wouldn't be signing up for any VPN or DNS subscriptions longer than a month right now if your purpose is to access Netflix international content. Give it 30 days to see what happens.
Feb 6, 2009
257 posts
102 upvotes