Off Topic Archive

Locked: questions about the African Lion Safari.

• Last Updated:
  • Jul 11th, 2011 11:31 am
Tags:
None
[OP]
Deal Fanatic
Feb 23, 2008
9340 posts
255 upvotes
Brampton

questions about the African Lion Safari.

I was thinking of going to the African Lion Safari with some friends. What I want to know is if the animals will scratch the paint on my car? I mean animals have sharp claws on their paws, and this can cause scratches. Also, what if (by accident of course) I happened to run over an animal? And what if it died? Would I get charged and possibly arrested? Remember the guy that got arrested for beating raccoon's, he got in a lot of trouble for that, so I mean I don't wanna end up on the news accused of killing animals at the Safari. I'm a good driver, I only end up running over small stuff like water bottles and mc.donald's garbage that is on the road.

THX
Share:
34 replies
Banned
Sep 24, 2006
4699 posts
202 upvotes
From what I remember, if an animal scratches your car, they will cover the cost if you exit the car, challenge the animal to a fist fight and beat them.
Discuss everything Travel! - http://www.ineedavacation.ca
Discuss everything Mixed Martial Arts! - http://www.ufctalk.net
Deal Fanatic
Dec 30, 2006
8728 posts
295 upvotes
Toronto
Based on the last part of your question......."Not sure if serious."
Deal Fanatic
Mar 12, 2004
9330 posts
690 upvotes
Brampton
D-Roc wrote:
Jul 7th, 2011 7:09 pm
Based on the last part of your question......."Not sure if serious."

Same. Question went totally down hill with the last part of being a good driver.....maybe you should stay at home.....
HEATWARE AT 64-0-0. Ebay Feedback 199 and counting. RFD Feedback 41-0-0 and counting.
Deal Fanatic
Sep 24, 2005
9454 posts
977 upvotes
N/A
i was pretty sure that if the monkeys do damage to the vehicle, you'd have to ask the monkey to pay for it.
monkeys can do a lot of damage, especially to rubber strippings. i've seen it happen to other cars.