• Last Updated:
  • Aug 16th, 2019 9:58 pm
[OP]
Mar 23, 2004
37934 posts
4119 upvotes
Markham

Questions RE: ScotiaLine LOC

Before I start, I need to say that I am a complete Scotia noob (due to their terrible banking products), so please take it easy on me! I have a savings account there for the past 5-6 years. I just accepted a pre-approval for a ScotiaLine LOC, and I have some questions:

(1) It seems you can link the LOC to a Visa card, do I have to call in to order the card or will it be in the welcome package that's coming to me?
(2) It looks like I get free cheques for this account. But when I check online, my LOC account does not appear there...wtf?
(3) Can I have a credit balance on the line like CIBC/TD/BMO (i know it's not possible for RBC)?

TIA for your help.
「もし、奇跡を起こせたら……」
96 replies
Jun 13, 2018
556 posts
390 upvotes
angel_wing0 wrote:
Aug 2nd, 2019 8:07 am
Before I start, I need to say that I am a complete Scotia noob (due to their terrible banking products), so please take it easy on me! I have a savings account there for the past 5-6 years. I just accepted a pre-approval for a ScotiaLine LOC, and I have some questions:

(1) It seems you can link the LOC to a Visa card, do I have to call in to order the card or will it be in the welcome package that's coming to me?
(2) It looks like I get free cheques for this account. But when I check online, my LOC account does not appear there...wtf?
(3) Can I have a debit balance on the line like CIBC/TD/BMO (i know it's not possible for RBC)?

TIA for your help.
1) If it's the same as mine, the Visa access card is how the uLOC is structured. There is no interest free period though.
2) LOC account is under Borrowing section
3) don't know, I've never overpaid it
[OP]
Mar 23, 2004
37934 posts
4119 upvotes
Markham
ritzcrv wrote:
Aug 2nd, 2019 8:41 am
1) If it's the same as mine, the Visa access card is how the uLOC is structured. There is no interest free period though.
2) LOC account is under Borrowing section