• Sep 15th, 2013 1:10 pm
Tags:
None
Deal Fanatic
Mar 12, 2010
6112 posts
660 upvotes
SW Ontario
rdha wrote: Our two 4 years old Pekingese has been on Orejin Regional RED for the last 3 1/2 years ever since we got them from the breeder.. they only consume about 2 largest bag ( much cheaper per kilo ) per year total.. so not exactly to expensive to feed them the best...

The small store we used to buy from suggested the largest size bag but split it into smaller sealed bags for storage to keep fresh. Most of the time, the best before date is over a year away.
This is actually pretty important. Intact those bags you put it in should be FROZEN to keep it fresh. Once open the bag of food is only really good, or at least optimum for a month or two. We usually buy a big bag, fill the food storage container, then freeze the rest. We use scans, so similar to your food.
Dec 18, 2006
437 posts
428 upvotes
I have a toy poodle and i have been feeding the same 6 fish by orijen for the past two years. I visited the vet couple months ago and she had some allergies so they recommend us to try another brand/food. I bought a small bag of wellness small breed recently and looks like she is scratching even more now. I'm wondering if it would make a difference if i try another type of orijen or should I try another brand?
Deal Fanatic
Mar 12, 2010
6112 posts
660 upvotes
SW Ontario
dk1021 wrote: I have a toy poodle and i have been feeding the same 6 fish by orijen for the past two years. I visited the vet couple months ago and she had some allergies so they recommend us to try another brand/food. I bought a small bag of wellness small breed recently and looks like she is scratching even more now. I'm wondering if it would make a difference if i try another type of orijen or should I try another brand?