Food & Drink

Restaurants that might not be around much longer

• Last Updated:
  • Sep 11th, 2023 12:25 pm
Aug 6, 2018
359 posts
352 upvotes
I think it does have to do with less strict code when it comes to hormones sorry but a chicken thigh shouldn't be as large as mine
Deal Fanatic
Jan 21, 2008
8584 posts
5369 upvotes
This is just me, but if the chicken is America is so huge, is that a good thing? Its a real possibility it is so huge due to massive use of growth hormones or something. I am by no means an expert on this topic, just throwing some ideas around. Could it be there are less regulations/restrictions in the US regarding these things (eg growth hormones)
Banned
Jan 27, 2014
5574 posts
2580 upvotes
HP_John wrote: This is just me, but if the chicken is America is so huge, is that a good thing? Its a real possibility it is so huge due to massive use of growth hormones or something. I am by no means an expert on this topic, just throwing some ideas around. Could it be there are less regulations/restrictions in the US regarding these things (eg growth hormones)
Or it's simply that Americans don't kill the chicken so early.

Have you seen that documentary of Maple Lodge Farms? The chickens are so tiny when they kill them.
Aug 6, 2018
359 posts
352 upvotes
All I know is it's gonna be sad to come back to Canada the food scene there is just pitiful.

I hung out for about an hour at the Taco Bell cantina. the food was great, had charging stations, alcohol and a good sound system, almost felt like I was in a night club lol and best of all this is all i spent on food
Images
  • IMG_20190404_152606.jpg
Deal Addict
Nov 9, 2013
1556 posts
1879 upvotes
Scarborough
oroku1983 wrote: All I know is it's gonna be sad to come back to Canada the food scene there is just pitiful.