Careers

Revenue canada exams

• Last Updated:
  • Nov 25th, 2016 11:41 pm
Aug 11, 2009
12 posts
Toronto
hey guys, quick question. i just got an email from the Toronto Tax Centre requesting me to appear for the following tests: Wonderlic Personnel Test (WPT), Effective Interactive Communication (EIC), Teamwork & Cooperation (TWC), Analytical Thinking (AT), Client Service Orientation (CSO), and Writing Skills Test (WST).

since this is my first time applying for them i have no clue about the nature and the dificulty of the tests. could anyone tell me how i can prepare for the tests and if there are any books that i can look into.

i'll appreciate the help.
May 31, 2009
97 posts
8 upvotes
dietfrog wrote:
Aug 20th, 2009 3:09 pm
Does anyone know what happenes if they don't call you before your date in the pool expires? Do you have to re-apply and do this all over again?
*Generally speaking*, once the pool expires ... well there is no more pool. So you would have to re-apply for the position again, but wouldn't have to re-take the tests over again. (Unless they are using different testing tools, or require a higher score than what you got previously.) You would probably need to show your test results though, to avoid a re-test. (Or, you could chose to write the tests again, but do you want to chance getting a lower score than before?) You would probably also have to re-do the interview.
Deal Addict
Nov 10, 2005
1619 posts
100 upvotes
Ottawa
fanfare24 wrote:
Aug 24th, 2009 7:20 pm
hey guys, quick question. i just got an email from the Toronto Tax Centre requesting me to appear for the following tests: Wonderlic Personnel Test (WPT), Effective Interactive Communication (EIC), Teamwork & Cooperation (TWC), Analytical Thinking (AT), Client Service Orientation (CSO), and Writing Skills Test (WST).