Off Topic

RFD cannabis discussion thread! Aka marijuana (formally a AMA, but feel free to chat up a cannabis storm!) HAPPY 420 DAY

Deal Addict
Jan 8, 2010
1327 posts
126 upvotes
yall can buy the glass blunts on amazon or ebay for way cheaper

yeah they aare the bootleg but i think the whole lead thing is just to scare away buyers from the first brand
Deal Addict
Jul 19, 2010
1624 posts
505 upvotes
Alpha Centauri
Attention weed experts:
I'm a newbie at vaping Cannabis and so I'm trying to figure out the most effective way to grab all of the available THC in a single bowl.
It's well documented that vaping a Sativa dominant strain at 157℃ for a session will give you a cerebral high, but afterward this particular weed strain will still be relatively green and you can then begin a 2nd session at a higher temperature let's say 195℃ to 200℃.

Not really interested in having a body high (couch lock) during the daytime. My Sativa strain hardly has any Myrcene in it, so the risk of a body high is really minimal anyway.
Is this method the best way to consume all the THC to maximize your high in 2 vaping sessions of 12 minutes each with that same bowl or would it be better to just do a single session at only a higher temp up to 200℃ for the maximum impact?
Don't really want to exceed 200℃ due to Benzene and other toxins at higher heat settings.
*Life without friends is like a garden without flowers.
*Children would be less spoiled if we were allowed to spank grandparents.
*Coffee = A liquid hug for your brain.
*Hugs are free, but you only need one to feel good.
Deal Addict
May 31, 2009
1164 posts
351 upvotes
I vape at the 428F myself because I want more of that couch lock and body high I get from my Indica strains. This chart should be handy for you
0F6D0CC5-2769-4D79-9F34-D88F7B1C6AC1.jpeg
[external link removed]
Deal Addict
Jul 19, 2010
1624 posts
505 upvotes
Alpha Centauri
Invader Gir wrote:
Dec 31st, 2018 9:29 pm
This chart should be handy for you