• Nov 15th, 2017 8:53 pm
Tags:
None
Jul 14, 2017
2 posts
1 upvote
PC_YYZ wrote:
Aug 10th, 2017 9:04 pm
Hello, I'm new to investing / collecting PM. I made a purchase on SGB today and excited to receive my order. I'm curious how people typically verify authenticity? How common are counterfeits? I am pretty confident since I'm ordering from SGB, and from what I've read here, they are legit. I'm more nervous about buying off eBay, etc.

Thanks!
As mentioned already, you have little to worry about when dealing with a reputable dealer. However, I'd recommend getting a digital scale so you can weight your own bullion (interesting to see how close they actually are to +/- 1 troy oz). I'd also recommend a nice rare-earth magnet (you can find one inside any old hard drive you want to throw out) to test the bullion to verify its non-magnetic.
Deal Addict
Feb 6, 2012
4652 posts
323 upvotes
Gloucester, Canada
Neptunzz wrote:
Aug 13th, 2017 12:49 pm
7,329 mintage for this bullion coin by Pobjoy Mint that infringed on the trademark of "Britannia". Only shipping to US but I know some here have a US PO Box. Order limit of 2 per order. I ordered 2 and think these are a good flip, check ebay prices...

https://newyorkcoinandbullion.com/newes ... truck.html

does not ship to Canada?
Nov 1, 2013
162 posts
30 upvotes
New York Coin & Bullion's home page says no international shipping - I'm in the US and just passing the word. A phone call/email to them about shipping to Canada would give you a definite answer.
Apr 10, 2015
24 posts
1 upvote
Toronto, ON
Can anyone here think of a gold coin that would make for a good wedding gift? Preferably wedding or love themed and year 2017? Also trying desperately to keep the size (and therefore cost) around a quarter Oz (400-500$)
Thanks!
Nov 23, 2014
202 posts
24 upvotes
Westmount, QC
GoldPhinger wrote:
Aug 15th, 2017 10:03 am