Ongoing Deal Discussion

Rogers

Rogers Cable Retentions & New Customers Deal Thread! - If new, read OP/thread summary

Deal Fanatic
Jan 14, 2007
5522 posts
3051 upvotes
GTA
marksmithy69 wrote: Hi everyone. I am new to this particular thread, so I haven't had a chance to read through much. I called Rogers to cancel my VIP cable package, and retentions offered these 2 deals. I was wondering what everyone thought:

VIP Cable - $63.26 a month for 12 months with no contract or:
Digital Plus Cable - $52.18 a month for 12 months with no contract.

Seems like a decent deal. Much better than what I had. Are there better tv deals out there? Thanks.
Hi, for the VIP deal at $63.26, can you tell me if that includes HST? Also, did they give you a no charge PVR?
Deal Fanatic
Jan 22, 2006
5342 posts
2809 upvotes
Northside
kulb wrote: Are there any deals for new internet customers? Who should I contact to find out? There used to be some contact details in the OP but now it's all gone. Why?
package available at the moment for new customers:

- Basic Cable (HD PVR)
- 100u Internet
- Basic Home Phone (930 international long distance minutes)

$110/month + tax (2 years)
Dec 25, 2006
781 posts
790 upvotes
Ottawa
The_Professor wrote: Hi, for the VIP deal at $63.26, can you tell me if that includes HST? Also, did they give you a no charge PVR?
I bit the bullet and ordered the VIP package last night. The $63.26 price includes all taxes and a PVR. Decent deal.
Deal Addict
Feb 24, 2008
2331 posts
826 upvotes
Who do I contact for new internet deals? The OP is blank.
Deal Addict
May 21, 2004
3000 posts
2243 upvotes
GTA
tormike wrote: It is more cost effective to send everyone the admail rather than remove the ones who have the producct
Sorry, I don't see the logic and cost savings in doing this. Are you joking, and if not, care to explain? As I understand it, filtering out existing customers should be fairly simple and will realize greater savings.
Deal Addict
Aug 16, 2015
1165 posts