Ongoing Deal Discussion

[Rogers] Roger's Cable Retentions & New Customers Deal Thread! (2019) *READ THREAD SUMMARY*

Jun 19, 2010
242 posts
47 upvotes
rexplosive wrote:
Aug 11th, 2017 9:54 am
How did you get this offer?
Are you a new customer or they were able to update your existing?
Existing customer. Told them I'm a student and that's what they offered me. Turns out they misquoted though and it's actually $85/mo, but they gave me a $50 credit to make up for it.
Dec 26, 2013
111 posts
80 upvotes
Cambridge
Current Deal - (Existing Customer 10 yrs +) 150u internet + popular tv + home phone + HD PVR Box = $99.99 = $113 all in.

I called in at the beginning of the month mentioning I wanted the 150u + select TV bundle. I was offered this through sales, not retention. I simply called and told them what I wanted and asked to speak with someone if they could not get me this offer. This is only offered to new customers but after some persistance I get them to give it to me for 2 years fixed price. I went to pick up cable box, and they would not give me the offer in store. Called in, they added in the HD PVR Box and upgraded modem for free for not being able to give me the deal I was offered ( 2 year price guarantee).

Today, rogers was in the neighbourhood offering the same package I have (minus the HD PVR, and upgraded modem) BUT with Popular TV for 99.99 for 1 year..

Called retentions and asked for the popular tv to be added for free to my subscription, after a few waits on hold the rep came back and gave me the credit for the difference in price for the length of the promotion (1 year)..

Not a bad deal at all (150u + Popular TV + Home Phone + HD PVR + Upgraded Modem) for $99.99/month for 1 year.
$60/10GB - Koodo
$70 Huawei P20 - Koodo
$24.99 500U Internet - Rogers
Apr 30, 2012
240 posts
134 upvotes
North York
ADMartin wrote:
Aug 11th, 2017 10:11 pm
Current Deal - (Existing Customer 10 yrs +) 150u internet + popular tv + home phone + HD PVR Box = $99.99 = $113 all in.