[Rogers] Rogers Wireless - Fed Government

• Last Updated:
  • Nov 29th, 2018 10:22 pm
[OP]
Dec 2, 2007
61 posts
51 upvotes

[Rogers] Rogers Wireless - Fed Government

I'm no expert on all the Rogers deals out there, but thought I'd share that they are currently offering a $400 port in credit for Federal Government employees across the country + the regular 30% off the monthly plan. I was quoted $0 for an iPhone Xr, $89 taxes in for 10 gigs with a Quebec number or $102 taxes in for an Ontario number, + $400 one time credit posted to my account after 2-3 months.

They also offered a $99 iPhone X.
69 replies
Nov 23, 2015
710 posts
395 upvotes
Winnipeg
Why the downvotes? This is a pretty enticing deal for those who are eligible.
Nov 10, 2013
956 posts
305 upvotes
Toronto, ON
56kbps wrote:
Nov 18th, 2018 11:14 pm
Why the downvotes? This is a pretty enticing deal for those who are eligible.
Could it be because people think government employees already make a hefty amount of money on top of all the perks and bonuses, that having a discount on wireless plan seems just "too much"?
I don't know myself, just assuming.
Mar 9, 2014
640 posts
649 upvotes
Ottawa
This has been going on for 2 years now
Oct 19, 2006
107 posts
133 upvotes
This is a great steal of a deal offer. No other carrier is giving away iphones and a 10gb plan at $89 taxes in a month. Its better than buying an iphone outright to keep your $60 plan which every carrier with notice can kick you off of or change pricing on since their is no contract.
Deal Guru
Jan 6, 2005
11121 posts
2622 upvotes
Varian wrote:
Nov 19th, 2018 12:11 am
Could it be because people think government employees already make a hefty amount of money on top of all the perks and bonuses, that having a discount on wireless plan seems just "too much"?
I don't know myself, just assuming.