• May 29th, 2018 10:21 pm
[OP]
Deal Addict
Feb 9, 2012
3425 posts
297 upvotes
Toronto

Running Clothes

Hi! Not sure if this should go under clothing or Fitness.

I've been running indoors for a few months now (at home). Am planning to start running outside and run a half marathon in Oct (Toronto Waterfront).

Went in to Running Room to look and their clothing is way too expensive!

Where do runners here buy clothes from and what do I need to start running say from May to Oct outdoors?

Male runner :)

Thanks!
25 replies
[OP]
Deal Addict
Feb 9, 2012
3425 posts
297 upvotes
Toronto

I've been running indoors for a few months now (at home). Am planning to start running outside and run a half marathon in Oct (Toronto Waterfront).

Where do runners here buy clothes from and what do I need to start running say from May to Oct outdoors?

Thanks!
Deal Addict
Jun 29, 2008
1754 posts
450 upvotes
North York
You really don't need much. Uniqlo provides good quality items. When I run in cold temperatures, I use Under Armour Coldgear.
Deal Addict
Jun 29, 2008
1754 posts
450 upvotes
North York
When I ran the Scotia Half, it was cold enough for me to wear some UA Cold Gear compression leggings and long sleeve shirt underneath my shirt and shorts. Cheap sweater on top. If I get too hot, I can throw it away mid-race and not care.
Deal Expert
Jul 30, 2007
22349 posts
7382 upvotes
Toronto
Vaughan Mills or any outlet malls
Deal Addict
Nov 29, 2017
1101 posts
999 upvotes
Try Running Free on Denison at Esna park in Markham

Excellent sales advice, lots of selection and they have a nice clearance section of shoes and clothing.

They also have a bin for old shoes donation by the door
Deal Guru
Mar 14, 2005
12059 posts
1783 upvotes
City of Vancouver
Someone always posts threads in Hot Deals when there is a sale at adidas.ca. If u r lucky, u can snag someone's student discount code.
De gustibus non est disputandum
Deal Fanatic
Jul 7, 2003
6480 posts
1033 upvotes
T dot 6