Cell Phones

Samsung Galaxy Ace Technical Thread (Split from the "Hot Deals" thread by qca7e)

• Last Updated:
  • Sep 5th, 2013 9:37 am
Tags:
None
[OP]
Banned
Aug 21, 2006
629 posts
93 upvotes
GTA
akalic wrote:
Dec 2nd, 2011 7:40 pm
i haven't encountered anything that's distinctly a black bar..just some black dots here and there..

my wordpad opens up microsoft word so i used notepad like in your screenshot

does it hurt to keep trying unlock codes until it's successful (as in finding 8 digits in the text)?

I wouldn't do that because you only have a limited number of tries...

I thought this step was simple enough...I found my unlock code in like 30 sec. akalic, can you upload and send me your bml5.img?? you can upload it to mediafire.com and pm me.

Also, anyone else reading this having this problem can also pm me with a link to their bml5.img
Sep 12, 2007
110 posts
5 upvotes
Coquitlam
thank you so much bleuwave!

I'm a complete android/smart phone noob. This is great. Should i just straight up get the cyanogenmod? Aftermarket mod..not sure what the purpose is yet though...hmm..
[OP]
Banned
Aug 21, 2006
629 posts
93 upvotes
GTA
akalic wrote:
Dec 2nd, 2011 8:06 pm
thank you so much bleuwave!

I'm a complete android/smart phone noob. This is great. Should i just straight up get the cyanogenmod? Aftermarket mod..not sure what the purpose is yet though...hmm..

Haha. THis is exactly why I make these guides lol

I don't know man. As a somewhat advanced user, I was pretty pissed off with the default rom and I needed something a LOT more customizable so I can really tweak this phone's performance. I would suggest you try to use the default samsung supplied rom for a couple of days to get used to it :) and then see if some things irritate you and how cyanogenmod deals with them... The big part is already done, which was rooting and unlocking on your own :)

The guide is always here....
Jun 18, 2008
490 posts
112 upvotes
Richmond