• Sep 2nd, 2014 3:38 pm
Tags:
None
Feb 4, 2014
62 posts
5 upvotes
Toronto

Second Entry Nursing - degree options

Hi I'm currently in my final year at UofT Biology student. I'm currently considering a second entry nursing degree options in either UofT or York. Does anybody here have previous experiences in either program, and how competitive are they in terms of admission? Thanks
10 replies
Deal Addict
Dec 31, 2011
2715 posts
968 upvotes
Yellowknife
meiisme wrote: Hi I'm currently in my final year at UofT Biology student. I'm currently considering a second entry nursing degree options in either UofT or York. Does anybody here have previous experiences in either program, and how competitive are they in terms of admission? Thanks
Why limit to U of T and York?

Why not look at the Ryerson/George Brown/Centennial option? Increases your changes of getting in.

Plus, the employers don't really care where you graduated from. They want to know that you have the grades and you passed the nursing licensing exam. :)
Feb 4, 2014
62 posts
5 upvotes
Toronto
coupondiva2012 wrote: Why limit to U of T and York?

Why not look at the Ryerson/George Brown/Centennial option? Increases your changes of getting in.

Plus, the employers don't really care where you graduated from. They want to know that you have the grades and you passed the nursing licensing exam. :)
Correct me if I'm wrong but becoming an RN require a Bachelor's degree from an university vs RPN with a college diploma?
Deal Addict
Jul 16, 2003
1316 posts
488 upvotes
coupondiva2012 wrote: Why limit to U of T and York?

If OP qualifies for 2nd entry with necessary pre-requisites, then he/she would only need 2 more years of university to get BScN and RN license instead of doing 4 years all over again.
Deal Addict
Jul 16, 2003
1316 posts
488 upvotes
meiisme wrote: Correct me if I'm wrong but becoming an RN require are Bachelor's degree from an university vs RPN with a college diploma?