Computers & Electronics

SEIKI BD-Live Blu-Ray Player BD660 Info/Support Thread

• Last Updated:
  • Sep 14th, 2015 11:00 pm
Tags:
Dec 19, 2012
4 posts
Canada
I have a similar issue and was hoping for more insight. I have a non-DRM protected .m4v file which will not play on the BD660, either from disc or USB. I ran the file through Handbrake, converting to .mp4 and .mkv, and neither played. I ran both of those Handbrake files through mkvtoolnix (having first read through this thread) to try to fix the compression header issue but again I get the "video resolution not supported" message from the Seiki. I've read that this Seiki supports a whole myriad of file formats (including .m4v and .mkv) but for some reason I can't get this to work.

davesnothere said the seiki only supports standard mp4 formats and I noticed that my original file has a resolution of 1916x1076. Could this be the problem?

Any suggestions would be most appreciated. I'm also a bit of a noob with this stuff so please be kind to the less technically inclined.

Thanks!
davesnothere wrote: I think the seiki only supports standard mp4 formats (380p, 720p, etc.). From what I remember, it had trouble with 480p files? As for MKV's, make sure your files do not have Header Stripping (aka Header Compression) and do not have the L5.x profile. Use mediainfo to check for these things:
http://mediainfo.sourceforge.net/en
You can just right-click any file/folder and get the media info. Awesome program.
Dec 19, 2012
4 posts
Canada