Students

The SENECA COLLEGE Official Thread

Deal Addict
Aug 13, 2007
3904 posts
460 upvotes
sudoroot wrote:
Nov 7th, 2016 7:37 pm
Wow..good job dude. What position if I may ask? Did you have any experience in the technical field or was it 0?
I have no experience, It's a basic help desk job with a big Telecom company (one of the big 3, I'm not going to say which one just in case I end up jinxing it), but the pay is pretty decent and there are plenty of opportunities to move up since the organization is so huge. Sorry for the late reply, I turned off notifications.
Dec 5, 2007
55 posts
Hey guys, I'm trying to line up work for January. I'm starting computer programming and analysis. I still don't have a timetable. Can anyone share their timetable from the first semester so I can see when classes are and how much time these classes take up? Just for a general idea, I know it will be different.
Oct 17, 2016
32 posts
33 upvotes
Hi everyone, I'm curious as to why every here is talking more about the CPA / CTY programs rather than the ECT program? What makes the CPA / CTY programs seem more attractive to the vast majority of you? Is the job market for a computer engineer horrible? Is the program horrible?

I was considering on accepting my offer to ECT (Computer Engineer) but I'm having my doubts now....HELP!
Dec 29, 2014
23 posts
1 upvote
Scarborough, ON
Who would you guys recommend for DNC386?

-Ryan Lockhart
-Julio Garza
-Stephan Caneff
-Leila Mansoori
Dec 15, 2016
0 posts
Hi guys, I'm starting CTY program in Jan. Was wondering if anyone was able to successfully appeal to change their timetable for first semester in CTY or any other program that normally restricts changes for first semester? I emailed ICT academic adviser and program coordinator with no luck. Is it better to talk to them in person once the semester starts? Is there anyone else who is more helpful and could make the changes?
Deal Addict
Jun 4, 2007
1589 posts
239 upvotes
Toronto
samuraisage wrote: