Students

The SENECA COLLEGE Official Thread

Jan 24, 2018
84 posts
18 upvotes
What should I be expecting for the Applicant Profile, in terms of time, questions, etc?
Jun 19, 2018
2 posts
Hey guys I am in my 2nd LASTsemester for CPA, couldn't get into Co-op. I lately found out I am not good at coding and don't enjoy it as much. I am already in much debt from dropping my other program in Accounting @ Humber. Idk what I should do...
any advice for a fellow student
Mar 25, 2013
253 posts
106 upvotes
Toronto
HelpPlease1994 wrote:
Jun 20th, 2018 11:00 pm
Hey guys I am in my 2nd LASTsemester for CPA, couldn't get into Co-op. I lately found out I am not good at coding and don't enjoy it as much. I am already in much debt from dropping my other program in Accounting @ Humber. Idk what I should do...
any advice for a fellow student
What about CTY or CNS?
DroidKid
Mar 25, 2013
253 posts
106 upvotes
Toronto
CNS graduate here (was enrolled in CTY but found a job graduated CNS instead)class of 2012.

I still think CTY and CNS are one of the best programs out there. For any of you in the program now and say "I'm never going to use this stuff in my job" trust me you will lol. I hated scripting and coding but now I use it daily to automate a lot of tasks.

Now a question for anyone doing any post graduate stuff. I been looking into Senecas cyber security graduate certificate program. link to progtam

Is anyone currently enrolled in it? I'm looking to get some feedback it looks like a fairly new program. I work full time now as a system admin (not your standard system admin, see my next post for details) and I'm looking to gain more knowledge in the cyber security side of things, wondering if anyone had any thought!
Last edited by droidkid on Jul 17th, 2018 4:41 pm, edited 2 times in total.
DroidKid
Jul 22, 2015
244 posts
73 upvotes
Toronto, ON
droidkid wrote:
Jul 11th, 2018 11:23 pm
CNS graduate here (was enrolled in CTY but found a job graduated CNS instead)class of 2012.