Students

The SENECA COLLEGE Official Thread

Sep 2, 2015
119 posts
26 upvotes
East York, ON
do you get emailed/notified if you fail a class before grades are released?
Mar 15, 2008
586 posts
52 upvotes
also if a class I have to take is available ONLINE, can I take it instead of inclass?

The class I'm thinking of taking online is ISC100. I'm a Business Marketing student, first year
Feb 13, 2017
17 posts
1 upvote
Any tips for dcn386? I dont know if I should just do it at night school or day school.
Oct 22, 2003
743 posts
2 upvotes
Hi Nord. I took DCN386 back in 2005 and the curriculum was very hard and difficult back then. I had a professor Juan Barrios who now has been retired and last I saw him last year he was battling health issues. I would recommend you take it in the day time full time rather than a 3 hour night course once or twice a week. I find that in the day your mind is more refreshed and focused rather than at night multitasking a work life balance could be very difficult to juggle after a long day and studying would also be harder in the evenings. Every person has a different approach though and I am not familiar with the course in its current format. Good luck
Jul 22, 2015
267 posts
102 upvotes
Toronto, ON
CNS/CTY program moving to Newham campus in 2019, anyone heard about this?
Dec 1, 2017
8 posts
4 upvotes
I'm in semester 2 of CNS. Does any one else have issues with VMWare not responding frequently? I think it's because it's a cloud app (through myapps.senecacollege) because it works perfectly for me at home where it is installed locally.
Oct 27, 2018
2 posts
hello new on seneca studing CNS any place on seneca newnham to chill with my laptop and i have a class called SCL 100 and it says 9am to 11:30 am why is so much hours do i need to stay 9 to 10:30
Oct 31, 2018
1 posts
rickysha wrote:
Oct 15th, 2018 5:46 am