Shower - Pressure Balance Loop

• Last Updated:
  • Feb 10th, 2010 7:56 pm
Tags:
None
Dec 30, 2009
25 posts

Shower - Pressure Balance Loop

Can someone please explain how to create the best pressure balance loop for 3 bodysprays?

The following is what I had in mind:

|----X----|
| |
|----X----|
| |
|----X----|

Would this work? Also, where do I connect into this loop? I want to ensure equal pressure to all sprays. Any help would be appreciated.
16 replies
Deal Fanatic
Oct 22, 2007
5944 posts
946 upvotes
Mississauga
I'm not a plumber by trade but I've done my share of plumbing, sorry but I don't understand your drawing.

When you say pressure balance, are you only concerned with water pressure or temperature balance also. I know that manufactures such as Price Pfister call there temperture balance valves "Pressure Balance". When I say temp balance I'm refering to a constant temperture/balance when someone turnes on a faucet or flushes a toilet.

Maybe if you can identify the supply line it may help, as I assume the heads are on the right and the valves are the "x"? Are you planing on having just one shut off?
[OP]
Dec 30, 2009
25 posts
Maymybonneliveforever wrote:
Feb 9th, 2010 6:22 pm
I'm not a plumber by trade but I've done my share of plumbing, sorry but I don't understand your drawing.

When you say pressure balance, are you only concerned with water pressure or temperature balance also. I know that manufactures such as Price Pfister call there temperture balance valves "Pressure Balance". When I say temp balance I'm refering to a constant temperture/balance when someone turnes on a faucet or flushes a toilet.

Maybe if you can identify the supply line it may help, as I assume the heads are on the right and the valves are the "x"? Are you planing on having just one shut off?
Below is a much better picture of what I was trying to show.