[OP]
Sep 15, 2018
7 posts

So unhappy.

Hey,
I've always had issues making friends, I just didn't know how to socialize when I was young. This played a huge part in my decision to stay at home during university, and to commute to school. I am now in my third year of school, just started, and I am incredibly unhappy. I see the few friends I have having what seems to be the times of their lives living at school, having these incredibly experiences, while I'm doing nothing. I've considered transferring to a school where I'd live on/near campus, though I don't know if that would make sense, as I'd likely lose this semester of school when transferring credits, and I am almost done. I'm also considering doing a semester or year abroad, which also may give me that experience while also giving me the experience of living abroad. For context, I live in Toronto, and go to school in downtown Toronto. There are student residences available near my school, however they are very expensive, and I don't know if I could get the experience I want, in a big city. I was leaning pretty heavily towards transferring, however now I'm realizing that I'd be in 3rd year, and will likely have a very hard time making friends - which I'd need to have those experiences I want - as everyone has already solidified into groups.
I am definitely fixating on this issue, and cannot relax or get it off of my mind, until I feel like it's "resolved". Please help, I'm desperate, and so depressed.
19 replies
Sep 29, 2014
193 posts
137 upvotes
Toronto, ON
CommutingKills wrote:
Sep 16th, 2018 12:30 pm
Hey,