Hot Deals

[Sport Chek] Spy Marshall Ski & Snowboard Goggle 2017/18 - Nocturnal with Happy Rose Lens

• Last Updated:
  • Jan 9th, 2018 6:44 pm
Deal Addict
Feb 19, 2014
1355 posts
335 upvotes
Toronto
ngleu wrote:
Jan 5th, 2018 12:10 pm
Seems like a good deal. For a beginner skier, will the quality difference be noticeable or would something for $30-$40 do for now? Thx
The only thing that matters in a lense is that it DOESN"T FOGGGGGG. I've been snowboarding for over 10 years and I have to say, this is the only thing I care about.

The great thing about SPY goggles is their design, They have these "unique" vents that flush air through the lense so it doesn't fog. I have noticed this with even their cheapest models, which is why I recommend SPY to everyone.
Jul 4, 2005
451 posts
7 upvotes
does this fit over eye glasses? if not, any recommended goggles that fit over eye glasses?
[OP]
Deal Addict
Nov 14, 2003
1054 posts
353 upvotes
Toronto
ao_tenshi wrote:
Jan 6th, 2018 2:22 pm
does this fit over eye glasses? if not, any recommended goggles that fit over eye glasses?
This is not over the glasses. I suggest u get inserts rather then over the glasses as it doesn’t fit comfortably. Plus u can use it on any goggle or even VR.

I used This one, https://www.gogglesnmore.com/universal- ... i-goggles/

For otc, I think Oakley flight deck is the best but it is 150-200 and it hardly goes on sale. Oakley line miner is very good too.
[OP]
Deal Addict
Nov 14, 2003
1054 posts
353 upvotes
Toronto
jellytime wrote:
Jan 6th, 2018 1:11 pm
The only thing that matters in a lense is that it DOESN"T FOGGGGGG. I've been snowboarding for over 10 years and I have to say, this is the only thing I care about.

The great thing about SPY goggles is their design, They have these "unique" vents that flush air through the lense so it doesn't fog. I have noticed this with even their cheapest models, which is why I recommend SPY to everyone.
I think u can’t go wrong with spy, Oakley or smith.