Students

St Clair College Diagnostic Medical Sonography Applicants/Students

Feb 28, 2020
17 posts
6 upvotes
hey everyone!

i’ve made a facebook group for our class! send me a message if you want to join :)
Mar 20, 2018
7 posts
7 upvotes
daybreak wrote: I am looking for graduates or people who know about friends that graduated from this program to answer some of the following questions.

1) Does the quality of the program fully prepare aspiring ultrasonographers to be job-ready?
2) What are some tips to smoothly and quickly transition from school and getting a full time job?
3) How early can one attempt the Generalist Exam?
Hey Class of 2023... congrats on getting in!!! I graduated a few years ago and would be happy to help answer any questions.
Also I have some scrubs available if anyone wants to buy them off me, and I have some text books as well that I'm looking to sell.
I loved being a mentor to new students (especially any parents since I had kids while doing the program) so if I can help, let me know!
Apr 28, 2021
4 posts
2 upvotes
Hi everyone!
I’m super interested in DMS and I’m just writing to ask a few questions about admissions. I am planning to take Pre-Health this year at the college near my area, but I’ve heard it’s easier to get into health programs at the school you’ve taken Pre-Health at. I’m debating on applying to St. Clair’s Pre-Health instead since it’s still open, but I live so far away and I could only do it if it’s all online. Long story short, are there many successful applicants that took Pre-Health at other colleges than St. Clair? If so, would you mind sharing your grades?

Thank you :)
Feb 28, 2020
17 posts
6 upvotes
djehxo wrote: Hi everyone!