Shopping Discussion

Start Communications Cable Internet Improvements

• Last Updated:
  • Apr 30th, 2018 11:44 pm
Dec 15, 2016
157 posts
178 upvotes

Start Communications Cable Internet Improvements

Start Communications (Start.ca) just changed their cable internet plans (upped their bandwidth and made all but one plan Unlimited). They're located in London, Ontario and service the Cogeco area. They run off Cogeco's lines but have their own separate network. I've been using their internet and VoIP service for several years, very positive. They have positive reviews on dslreports - http://www.dslreports.com/comment/2941/86787

$40 - 15 download /2 upload 200gb
$50 - 40/10 Unlimited
$65 - 60/10 Unlimited
$85 - 120/10 Unlimited

"Free transfer" if you have existing active cable internet.
You can buy a modem (on their list) from anywhere or purchase from them. Or you can rent a modem from them, $5 fee each month.

Very reasonable prices AND excellent "Canadian" customer service support. They're NO fly-by-night company.

Enjoy
36 replies
May 29, 2014
46 posts
45 upvotes
Windsor, ON
Have been with them for more than a year.
Great customer service!
Speedwise I got what I was promised.
Recommend.
Banned
Sep 28, 2016
126 posts
61 upvotes
Currently Rogers has their 100/10 deal for $60 (feild agent pricing), modem rental included and Carrytel just launching their $40 100/10 service, modem purchased separately. Is there something I'm missing or is this deal pretty cold ..
Deal Addict
Dec 24, 2006
3171 posts
2298 upvotes
Barrie
MercyHeals wrote: Currently Rogers has their 100/10 deal for $60 (feild agent pricing), modem rental included and Carrytel just launching their $40 100/10 service, modem purchased separately. Is there something I'm missing or is this deal pretty cold ..