Entrepreneurship & Small Business

Start New Business in Montreal/Quebec...Pls Help!!

• Last Updated:
  • Apr 12th, 2017 10:17 pm
Nov 26, 2011
26 posts
1 upvote
TORONTO

Start New Business in Montreal/Quebec...Pls Help!!

Hello,
I am a professional licenced in landscaping and want to start my own business in Montreal/Quebec. I am really worried and confused how to start this business!.
What I need to run this buz is the following:
1- A small local commercial place (about 10 sqm + toilet and sink), this place would be as a call center and should be on ground floor so I can place a big sign carried my business name and has a parking in front of it so loading and unloading stuff be easily.
2- A car. I will discuss it in automotive forum later.
3- Full/part time one employee as office clerk to work in the office and receive calls.
4-Myself who will do the professional jobs. At first I don't need other staff to help me, but if the business expands then I would hire more technicians.
=======
I don't plan or thinking to run this business from my apartment, so this point is out of question.

I need your advises guys about the following:
1-Should I first rent the place or go through registration the business first?
2-The business will be based in Montreal, where should I start to register it? What documents they need? how much it costs? please provide addresses if possible ..thnx
3-I haven't bought a car yet, should I register the car in the name of the business or in my name?, from taxes aspect.
4-I have personal bank accounts in RBC and TD. Should I open one in business's name, if yes when should I do that? Which bank is the best for small business?
5- I need fax number, land line phone, toll free number and mobile phone. Can I get full package for reasonable price from any carrier?
6-Any advise where to look for a small local commercial to rent in Montreal. I tried kijii and craigslist without success.