from what i've heard, they are a service like paypal, i've also heard however that they were involved in a pretty big internet scam a while ago. international buyers, or any buyers for that matter, i would only trust a verified service such as paypal
-
Apr 17th, 2007 04:07 PM #1
StormPay
I recently had someone offering to pay me via StormPay and ship the product i'm selling overseas. I have never heard of StormPay before so I wanted to know if anyone is familiar with this system and whether it is reliable or not.
LOG IN TO THANK No one has yet thanked Salteen for this post.
-
Sponsored Links - Join the RedFlagDeals.com community and remove this ad.
-
Apr 17th, 2007 04:24 PM #2Member


- Join Date
- Jun 16th, 2004
- Posts
- 398
LOG IN TO THANK No one has yet thanked aequitas for this post.
-
Apr 17th, 2007 04:28 PM #3
12 daily pro and studio traffic. still being investigated for the 12 daily pro scam.
LOG IN TO THANK No one has yet thanked sterdeus for this post.
-
Apr 17th, 2007 04:29 PM #4
if you don't know what it is or have experience with it, you shouldn't accept it for payment, even if it was a reliable service
LOG IN TO THANK No one has yet thanked TapemanPL for this post.
-
Apr 17th, 2007 04:30 PM #5Permanently Banned


- Join Date
- Mar 17th, 2007
- Posts
- 468
[QUOTE=sterdeus;4967967]12 daily pro and studio traffic. still being investigated for the 12 daily pro scam.[/QUOTE]
Serious...do you think I'll ever get my money back? They owe me around $70. Any links that you know, so I can keep up to date with the course.LOG IN TO THANK No one has yet thanked Akash for this post.
-
Apr 17th, 2007 04:33 PM #6
are they asking you to ship to a Nigerian prince? if so... watch out!
_______________
|\_/|
/ @ @\
( > º < )
`»»x«´
/ O \LOG IN TO THANK No one has yet thanked UrbanPoet for this post.
-
Apr 17th, 2007 06:04 PM #7
[QUOTE=Akash;4967983]Serious...do you think I'll ever get my money back? They owe me around $70. Any links that you know, so I can keep up to date with the course.[/QUOTE]
If you're referring to 12 daily pro, go to [url]http://www.tlennonfor12dailypro.com/[/url] for more information. I havent seen any updated info about ST for a year.LOG IN TO THANK No one has yet thanked sterdeus for this post.
-
Apr 20th, 2007 02:09 AM #8
[QUOTE=UrbanPoet;4967993]are they asking you to ship to a Nigerian prince? if so... watch out![/QUOTE]
not to a nigerian prince...but to someone in nigeria. i denied the deal since the shipping alone was costing around $120. even though the person was willing to pay for shipping i caught him being shady...he at first was emailing me under the name Bob Kidman and then in one of the emails at the bottom it said his name was Michael Leung...and when i asked him about that he never replied to my emails.Last edited by Salteen; Apr 20th, 2007 at 02:11 AM.
LOG IN TO THANK No one has yet thanked Salteen for this post.
Search Forums
