Tags:
None
Deal Expert
Nov 2, 2003
17118 posts
3872 upvotes
GTA

Switching from Aerogold to Aerogold Infinite

How do I do this so I get the maximum welcome bonus?

I've read in many cc threads how some people have been able to do this but haven't been able to get a straight answer. Do you just apply for the cc and get the bonus and then cancel the card? Or do you call them and ask them to switch you from one card to another?

I realize this question might be common sense to some of you but to me this is my first time and i don't want to call cibc to risk losing the bonus while inquiring about this, in any way shape or form.

Many thanks.
13 replies
Deal Guru
Jul 7, 2007
10983 posts
2915 upvotes
actng wrote: How do I do this so I get the maximum welcome bonus?

I've read in many cc threads how some people have been able to do this but haven't been able to get a straight answer. Do you just apply for the cc and get the bonus and then cancel the card? Or do you call them and ask them to switch you from one card to another?

I realize this question might be common sense to some of you but to me this is my first time and i don't want to call cibc to risk losing the bonus while inquiring about this, in any way shape or form.

Many thanks.

no, call CIBC

ask for the switch, and they will do it for you, but they will need to pull your beacon.

don't just cancel and get a new one, you won't get your transactions ported over.
Deal Expert
Nov 2, 2003
17118 posts
3872 upvotes
GTA
kingofwale wrote: no, call CIBC

ask for the switch, and they will do it for you, but they will need to pull your beacon.

don't just cancel and get a new one, you won't get your transactions ported over.

will i still get welcome bonus?
Deal Addict
Apr 5, 2007
3069 posts
7283 upvotes
actng wrote: will i still get welcome bonus?