Credit Cards

Tangerine Money-Back MC (10% CB on $1,000 Spending within first 2 months!)

• Last Updated:
  • Jan 19th, 2023 9:37 pm
Tags:
None
Deal Addict
May 31, 2018
1207 posts
3038 upvotes
SK
coolintheshade wrote: If you’ve been contemplating applying for this card, now would be a good time to pull the trigger.
$75 signup bonus via RateHub https://www.ratehub.ca/credit-cards/pro ... redit-card?
Thanks for the heads up! So I clicked the box for an Amazon gift card, applied through the link and was instantly approved. Should I have received any sort of notification through RateHub that I would be receiving anything? Or does it just show up later?

Sorry for the noob Q, this is my first time trying one of these extra bonus type applications.
Deal Guru
Aug 24, 2016
11668 posts
14021 upvotes
Win-ter-peg
FarmerHarv wrote: Thanks for the heads up! So I clicked the box for an Amazon gift card, applied through the link and was instantly approved. Should I have received any sort of notification through RateHub that I would be receiving anything? Or does it just show up later?

Sorry for the noob Q, this is my first time trying one of these extra bonus type applications.
Can’t help you there, as I’ve never applied through RateHub before.
Deal Addict
May 31, 2018
1207 posts
3038 upvotes
SK
FarmerHarv wrote: Thanks for the heads up! So I clicked the box for an Amazon gift card, applied through the link and was instantly approved. Should I have received any sort of notification through RateHub that I would be receiving anything? Or does it just show up later?

Anyone else have experience with this?
Deal Addict
Jan 13, 2016
1294 posts
684 upvotes
Vancouver, BC
Long shot, but ride sharing (modo) isn't considered under public transportation and parking is it?
Deal Addict
Feb 10, 2018
2265 posts
1511 upvotes
Found this gem on reddit.

Might be reconsidering cancelling my tangerine card now if product switch is possible down the line.
Screenshot_20191030-222520_Reddit.jpg