Taxation - answering any questions here

• Last Updated:
  • Sep 17th, 2018 2:15 pm
[OP]
Oct 30, 2017
16 posts
6 upvotes

Taxation - answering any questions here

Hi, I am a professional accountant in Ottawa, Ontario and I am doing my practice now. I am opening this forum to provide help. If you have any accounting or tax related questions. You can post it here. I am familiar with Ontario tax or Quebec tax system. Thank you
Last edited by Redmask on Sep 17th, 2018 8:05 am, edited 3 times in total.
Reason: No advertising in posts and no external links in sigs, read the forum rules before continuing.
I am a CPA currently practicing in Ottawa, Ontario. Let me know if you have more questions
pkprofessionalaccountant. com
19 replies
Feb 14, 2009
930 posts
306 upvotes
PhilipK796978 wrote:
Sep 5th, 2018 3:31 pm
Hi, I am a professional accountant in Ottawa, Ontario and I am doing my practice now. I am opening this forum to provide help. If you have any accounting or tax related questions. You can post it here. I am familiar with Ontario tax or Quebec tax system. Thank you
Good idea!
Feb 23, 2008
18 posts
2 upvotes
Toronto
Hi there, on line 101 on HST returns, do we include all global sales or just those that are subject to HST?
[OP]
Oct 30, 2017
16 posts
6 upvotes
on Line 101, you report all the sales, charge/not charge HST, the sales reported need to match the total income you report in your income statement

https://pkprofessionalaccountant.com/
I am a CPA currently practicing in Ottawa, Ontario. Let me know if you have more questions
Feb 23, 2008
18 posts
2 upvotes
Toronto
Thanks. One other question. How are HST refunds categorized in accounting system like Xero?
[OP]
Oct 30, 2017
16 posts
6 upvotes
this is an asset or liability on the balance sheet.
Aug 20, 2018
8 posts
1 upvote
Kind of an odd question.

How much work is involved in doing a T1 tax return if the corporation had zero financial activity for multiple years?