These are on-line versions only though.
Apr 21, 2010
238 posts
133 upvotes
Toronto
enigma54 wrote:
Feb 1st, 2011 4:50 am
These are on-line versions only though.

online? As in you work online only? Or online as you have you download the software package?

Cause I don't mind downloading but I would not like to work only online while doing my taxes.
A great website for up and coming events, hot spots and restaurants where we talk to the chefs/owners sharing their story and passion.

theurbancraze.com
Deal Addict
Dec 24, 2005
2018 posts
2635 upvotes
byee19 wrote:
Feb 1st, 2011 2:27 pm
online? As in you work online only? Or online as you have you download the software package?

Cause I don't mind downloading but I would not like to work only online while doing my taxes.

Pretty sure it means the former not the latter. Website says "Do your taxes online - right in your web browser"
Nothing to see here folks...
Mar 30, 2008
20 posts
I have been using this for several years now and I prefer it. don't have to keep reinstalling the application and the site keeps your previous information so there is alot less data entry.
Mar 8, 2009
142 posts
34 upvotes
I've used StudioTax for several years now. It works well and
As always, StudioTax is made available FREE for personal use and regardless of level of income. NO questions asked, NO registration, NO key, and NO activation. StudioTax is very secure; it installs on your computer's local hard drive, saves your return on your computer's local hard drive, and absolutely NO information, personal or otherwise, leaves your computer.
http://www.studiotax.com/en/main.htm
Deal Addict
Jan 15, 2008
3428 posts
448 upvotes
Hmmm, might consider doing this. I've used Quicktax the last few years. Is there an option to import previous years returns that were done via the local install method into the web version? If so I might as well do the online one and save myself $14 (I have two returns to do and the standard version is $40).
Deal Addict