Investing

TD e-Series funds Megathread (Post all your questions here)

• Last Updated:
  • Apr 10th, 2018 2:09 pm
Jan 17, 2009
57 posts
Hi,

I'm new to TD eSeries and couch potato folio for RESP, I was going with the Balanced one ie. 40% TD Bond and 20% for all the others index one Can, US and Int. What I wonder is what is the best asset mix if my daughter is about to turn 10 years old this summer? I know I should start a conservative mix when she gets to her high school years but I wonder if that's the best mix right now? What are your thoughts?

Tnx,
Dec 26, 2013
346 posts
76 upvotes
My daughter is 6 and ive always had it 10/30/30/30, aggressive mix. Like you will start going more conservative 3-4 years out.
Deal Addict
Jan 31, 2004
2111 posts
305 upvotes
Montreal
Just purchased my first E-series mutual fund. Was wondering if it's normal to see U.S. conversion rate used: 1.3920 when I login to see my mutual funds on easy web.

Thanks.
| I7 3770K @ 4.2GHZ | ASUS P8Z68 Dlx | Corsair H80 | Kingston 2x4gb Hyperx @ 1600mhz | MSI GTX 1070ti Titanium 8G | Samsung 840 pro 256gb SSD | Silverstone FT-02 | Corsair AX-850 | Audio Engine A2 | Dell U3415W |
|Intel NUC DC3217BY|
Jun 18, 2004
338 posts
36 upvotes
Vancouver Island
Mcklain wrote:
Feb 12th, 2016 12:07 pm
Just purchased my first E-series mutual fund. Was wondering if it's normal to see U.S. conversion rate used: 1.3920 when I login to see my mutual funds on easy web.

Thanks.
It is always there.
Feb 12, 2016
132 posts
7 upvotes