Investing

TD e-Series funds Megathread (Post all your questions here)

• Last Updated:
  • Sep 21st, 2017 3:52 pm
Mar 10, 2010
857 posts
90 upvotes
Hold time is 30 days if you don't want to pay a penalty. You don't pay the MER per se, but the fund takes it's cut and the net returns are yours. Think of it this way, if the fund was going to pay you 5% before fees, TD takes their fees from the fund and you're left with 4.7%, but you never get a bill for it.
Airbum88 wrote:
May 22nd, 2017 1:00 am
I'm new to e-series and mutual funds.

When we do pay the MER fees? Is it monthly/quarterly? Do the fees come out directly from our chequing accounts?

Also, unlike ETFs, buying e-series doesn't cost us a commission fee. Does it mean we are required to hold onto our e-series holdings for a period of time?
Deal Addict
Sep 14, 2008
1523 posts
201 upvotes
Winnipeg
I recently transferred my series A MFs from RBC as "all in kind" to my webroker rrsp account. I'm looking to convert them to e series very soon.

Does the 30 day holding time apply to me also. The MFs from RBC were purchase months ago.
Feb 1, 2012
590 posts
464 upvotes
TORONTO
bigjee wrote:
May 24th, 2017 8:06 am
I recently transferred my series A MFs from RBC as "all in kind" to my webroker rrsp account. I'm looking to convert them to e series very soon.

Does the 30 day holding time apply to me also. The MFs from RBC were purchase months ago.
TD fund cards for e-Series state the early redemption fee if sold before 30 days.
https://www.tdassetmanagement.com/fundD ... undId=4817