• Last Updated:
  • Nov 15th, 2017 3:18 pm
Apr 22, 2013
25 posts
8 upvotes
MrWinandSucceed wrote:
Jan 16th, 2017 12:56 am
Hey everyone.

January is the best time to be applying for the TDSB's OT List!

I am a recent grad and I've been successful in several applications and interviews for this board. I currently hold multiple teaching positions. If you are having trouble writing your cover letter or resume, or simply seek help with interviewing effectively. I want to offer you my coaching services, if this interests you shoot me a PM!
Are you currently employed as an Occasional Teacher with TDSB?
Apr 22, 2013
25 posts
8 upvotes
MrWinandSucceed wrote:
Jan 20th, 2017 11:01 am
I am eligible for permanent in the TDSB and I have 3 Con Ed positions that work around my day school job atm.
I've done continuing ed positions as well but only Teacher's on the LTO list are eligible for permanent teaching positions. Here is specific info from the TDSB employee info site regarding permanent positions:

"Submission for Teachers on the LTO List to confirm eligibility for Permanent Teaching Positions

In order to apply to permanent positions released for new contract hiring, a teacher must meet the following criteria:

· Be on the LTO list, and

· Have completed a long term assignment in the TDSB that was at least four (4) months during which the teacher has not received an unsatisfactory evaluation. "

Is your day school job an LTO? If it is then I'm interested in getting some feedback on preparing for the LTO list interviews.
Dec 23, 2015
12 posts
Toronto, ON
Hey Toronto teachers, what is the job situation like in TDSB? I haven't checked in with this thread in over a year, but from reading the last few pages things still seem bad?

I currently teach full time contract in YRDSB but am contemplating a move to TO for various reasons. Do you think 5 years experience as a contract teacher with another Ontario board would make a difference, even with getting OT work?
May 24, 2012