Sorry, this offer has expired. Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this. Add a Deal Alert

Expired Hot Deals

Sorry, this offer has expired.
Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this.
Set up a Deal Alert
The Bay

2018 Hudson's Bay Card member Exclusive Discounts

• Last Updated:
  • Dec 31st, 2018 6:20 pm
Deal Addict
Dec 11, 2012
4036 posts
2976 upvotes
Calgary
TensaZ wrote: No debt is not always good for your credit. Having a student loan with no late payment is better than no student loan. Same thing for mortgages.
I would add auto loans as well to that. I have some small experience with auto loans & dealing with auto finance centers & strangely enough, its actually better to have bad credit (within reason ofcos) than to have no credit aka "a ghost".

I've seen some peeps with really bad credit (4xx beacon score) get bought on an auto loan, albeit at a much higher interest ...as high as 30% in my limited experience, while the 'ghost' needs a co-signer or a very large downpayment.

end of the day, the motto is - get established with & properly maintain some sort of a credit tradeline ASAP even if its just a secured CC. no credit is likely worse than having bad credit :facepalm:
Apr 20, 2010
26 posts
11 upvotes
Montreal
What's the deal with the wording at the bottom of The Bay's January 19th flyer? click here to view

NEXT WEEK'S FLYER WILL BE PUBLISHED ON THEBAY.COM ON FRIDAY, JANUARY 26 2018

Is this the end of the Hudson's Bay Flyer as we know it?
Jan 4, 2010
778 posts
463 upvotes
Waterloo
Lol Hudson bay keeps on asking me to increase my limit.
Nov 23, 2016
55 posts
70 upvotes
Brampton
Anyone figured out what is the promo code for extra 15% off ? EXTRA15 is not working or not activated yet ? Any updates will be highly appreciated. Thank you
Deal Addict
Mar 26, 2005
3208 posts
4255 upvotes
St Clements, MB
The promo code for your 15% discount is EXTRA

Start shopping now!
Deal Addict
Mar 26, 2005
3208 posts
4255 upvotes