• Last Updated:
  • Jan 3rd, 2019 12:03 pm
Tags:
Deal Fanatic
Mar 19, 2010
5338 posts
3146 upvotes
Mississauga
I have been using Tidal for close to 2 years....one 6 month trial after another.

No complaints! I have had zero issues with Chromecast and Bluetooth connectivity and have had very few instances where an artist wasn't available (e.g. Metallica).
Deal Addict
Aug 22, 2012
3040 posts
2386 upvotes
Toronto
R35gtr wrote:
Nov 2nd, 2018 11:09 pm
Great contribution.
Thanks, I try.
Deal Addict
Aug 22, 2012
3040 posts
2386 upvotes
Toronto
morty420 wrote:
Oct 31st, 2018 8:29 am
I am on 6 month Tidal trial but stopped using it after 1 week. Their technical support wont tell me what DNS entries are required to make their service work. They just tell me to use Google DNS servers of 8.8.8.8. Yes I know this page exists: https://support.tidal.com/hc/en-us/arti ... l-Settings but all those names entries are the same on Google DNS and my ISP DNS. I also tried using wireshark to capture network connections (domain names), I tested each domain against My ISP DNS server and Google's DNS and find no issues. I also tried using a local DNS server on my PC and set logging to capture all lookups. Again could not find what I was looking for. This DNS issue was only needed for Android and IOS apps, the PC desktop application and web browser access works fine without Google DNS. I gave up on Tidal since every other streaming service I use or tested works just fine on my network.
Everyone should ignore this post... just download the app like a normal person and it works.
Oct 19, 2015
556 posts
804 upvotes
Vancouver
HiFi or Master streaming is disabled, but thanks OP
[OP]
Mar 31, 2017
67 posts
105 upvotes
fpenguin wrote:
Nov 3rd, 2018 1:59 am
HiFi or Master streaming is disabled, but thanks OP