Wheels and Tires

Tire Buying/Install Simply vs CEO vs Others?

• Last Updated:
  • Feb 25th, 2021 2:48 pm
Tags:
Deal Addict
Apr 8, 2008
4669 posts
752 upvotes
Scarborough
bltman wrote: I loved that Simplytire posted their packages and pricing online. It made transactions quick, straightforward and very transparent (and I have been buying there since 2012). Most recently, in 2018 Spring I purchased some new all seasons and in early fall of 2018, I purchased earlybird priced Nokian Hakka 3s and rims for my wife's car. Both times, excellent service from Allen and team. Plus, I love going to the Nino Daversa across the street while I wait.

It’s not clear if they are going to post pricing this winter under new owners. I emailed the general mail box asking for a quote and it never got answered. So, I emailed one of the salespeople directly. While he provided pricing for tires, he only gave approximate ballpark pricing for 4 different alloy wheel options (though, I wanted steel wheels). Then he gave a ballpark price for steel wheels. What used to be quick and easy now became a chore in terms of pricing and buttoning down the all-in package.

I ended up ordering a package online last night from one of the Quebec tire vendors and will install them at an inexpensive garage.
Cheapo-Findo wrote: Which Quebec tire vendor?
Wild guess, 4tires.ca?
I was looking into there too cause hella cheapest :P
Help Contribute to our Wedding Fund :) A wise fortune cookie once told me this:
"A bargain is something you don't need at a price you can't resist"
FS: Christmas Window Decor :lol:
FS: 10mm H&R Trak+ wheel spacers, 5x100/112, 57.1c/b
Feb 4, 2009
247 posts
24 upvotes
pnyknights wrote: Wild guess, 4tires.ca?
4tires configurator for my car was spitting out the wrong tire size. Choosing by size was fine but I was worried about the wrong steel wheels.