Sports & Recreation

The Toronto Blue Jays/MLB Thread

• Last Updated:
  • Aug 16th, 2017 11:23 am
Deal Fanatic
Feb 11, 2007
5816 posts
1214 upvotes
Blowsuna strikes again. Joe Smith would have closed out those fools.

Deal Addict
Apr 11, 2006
4516 posts
807 upvotes
Mississauga
XFactor11 wrote:
Aug 6th, 2017 5:29 pm

Stop, Joe Smith wouldn't have been in there for a save situation. Leone replicated anything Joe Smith would have done for us in the 8th.
Jan 16, 2017
33 posts
5 upvotes
I'm no pitching expert, but Osuna needs to go back throwing 96-99 mph heaters. He is basically throwing predominantly slower secondary pitches for some period by now causing him to blow a lot of saves recently. Osuna simply needs to throw that electric fastball once again.
Deal Addict
Mar 10, 2005
4083 posts
334 upvotes
I didn't see the game, not too concerned with a few blown saves it happens to the very best closers. What is concerning is the the reduced velocity. Osuna is down about 3 mph on his fastball - that's alot.
I don't do downvotes but feel free to downvote me.👎

Fantasy Baseball players, I have 2 openings in a 30 team Dynasty league - contact me for details.
Deal Addict
Mar 10, 2005
4083 posts
334 upvotes
Colombiano wrote:
Aug 7th, 2017 10:41 am
Sad ending, pull Osuna when the Astros starting hitting him.
It's his job to get out of that jam.

A good left fielder might have gotten to the Bregmen hit, instead it a triple.

Fantasy Baseball players, I have 2 openings in a 30 team Dynasty league - contact me for details.
Deal Fanatic
Jul 20, 2006
6800 posts
946 upvotes
Ajax
XFactor11 wrote:
Aug 6th, 2017 5:29 pm

Osuna is your guy in that situation.

Just thought I had throw this out, on July 31st the Orioles were 5.5 games out of a wildcard spot with 4 teams to jump over, now they are 1.5. with 1 team to go over.
Deal Addict
Apr 11, 2006
4516 posts
807 upvotes
Mississauga
bobcat99 wrote:
Aug 8th, 2017 12:15 pm
Osuna is your guy in that situation.