[OP]
Deal Addict
May 11, 2005
1755 posts
42 upvotes
Ajax, ON, Canada

Toronto Budweiser Stage backpack/bag rule

Hey folks,

I'm heading to a concert/festival this week (in this case, the Warped Tour in Toronto) and I wanted to know if the Budweiser Stage will allow certain backpacks into the venue?

The reason that I'm asking is that I intend to buy a wad of band merchandise at the venue and also pack my rechargeable battery pack (to charge my mobile phone). I have a few backpacks in my collection - each have it's own purpose (i.e. one bag is for adventure, the other is for my laptop/tablet, etc.). In the past, I used to carry my laptop backpack (sans laptop) that I got from my college (that came with my laptop as part of the program that I studied in a decade ago) at the Budweiser Stage (then known as the Molson Canadian Amphitheatre) many years ago, but I'm not sure if the particular backpack that I have - will be admitted to the venue.

I've been in contact with the venue for the past few weeks but sadly, the answers that they had gave to me - are not clear. I've also looked at the tweets by other users answering the same question, but they're all mixed.

Can you advise some suggestions/opinions?
Less Negativeness, More Positiveness
Moins des négativités, Plus de positivités
5 replies
Deal Addict
Feb 3, 2011
2431 posts
555 upvotes
Expect security to check your bag, but I don't think it should be a problem to bring a bag.
Baaaaaaaaa!
Deal Expert
Apr 16, 2002
18363 posts
17104 upvotes
Toronto
FutureHeartsJunkie wrote:
Jul 15th, 2018 10:00 pm

The reason that I'm asking is that I intend to buy a wad of band merchandise at the venue
Ah. You must be one of those rich RFDers that I hear about so often . Band merch pricing at Budweiser is outrageous!
Not only did we embarrass Marky Mark, we let down the Funky Bunch.
[OP]
Deal Addict
May 11, 2005
1755 posts
42 upvotes
Ajax, ON, Canada
sprung wrote:
Jul 19th, 2018 9:40 am