Tags:
None
[OP]
Jun 7, 2006
800 posts
PQpine413 wrote:
Sep 26th, 2007 1:01 pm
http://www.redflagdeals.com/forums/show ... p?t=492296

some of you have already commented on my post here..but wondering if anyone else can give me some more advice

also, selling the 18-70 for a 18-200 VR? yes, no, maybe?
forget about the sigma, its slow and cheap glass.

18-200vr is great but it costs a lot.

you can buy the 55-200vr (make sure you get the vr version because there is a regular version as well) for $300 and imo its the best value for performance lens for nikon bodies.
Mar 2, 2005
999 posts
2 upvotes
i guess its more about laziness for switching between the 2 lens or have the full range in the 18-200
Flickr

Toronto lifestyle wedding photography
Deal Addict
Jul 25, 2005
1022 posts
15 upvotes
Nice forum. I'm new to photography and I have no clue what to do. I don't have a digital camera..just my 35 mm camera..I've taken some pictures and I'll post it in the photo gallery. For some reason, I like film better than digital. I used to have a digital camera but it was so crappy and it broke. I'll just do it the old fashion way and when I get better, I'll invest in a digital SLR camera. I'm the type who enjoys observing my surroundings and I am currently studying graphic design. I'm sure photography and graphic design work well together so it's best if I start taking pictures now.
Mar 2, 2005
999 posts
2 upvotes
it's great to see how in a very short time this forum has thrived with a close group of contributors!
Flickr

Toronto lifestyle wedding photography
Deal Addict
Sep 15, 2004
3309 posts
144 upvotes
VorteC wrote:
Sep 17th, 2007 4:13 pm
C'MON PEOPLE, JOIN!
I'm here...

The club should have a sticky here.... looked around didn't see a lot of info about this DAY DATE ETC. "so far only one person has responded to my post on rfd about meeting up. anyone els that wants to meet at 9 at the timothys at bay and queen let me know and i will alert everyone as to who will be showing."