• Mar 16th, 2018 1:31 pm
[OP]
Deal Addict
Sep 11, 2006
1315 posts
297 upvotes
Toronto

User friendly iptv for old people

My parents are with Rogers. They are paying upwards of $160 a month for basic cable, home phone, and really terrible internet, 15 down 1 up I believe and 150gb cap.
I would like to completely scrap Rogers, sign them up on one of these popular 75/10 internet packages by carrytel or cannet. I them plan to put them on comwave for their phone or get rid of the home phone altogether and port their number to a really cheap void service.

I am tired of calling Rogers to renegotiate their plan every few months, I am just so sick and tired of Rogers and Bell.

My biggest hurdle is the TV. I have zero iptv experience.
My dad likes to watch european channels and soccer, my mom really doesn't care, shes happy with History or Discovery type channels.
So is there an iptv service that is fairly reliable that wont have me going back to their house to reconfigure anything? I just want them to have a tv box thats trouble free.
I really need to get them off Rogers for good.
19 replies
Dec 20, 2015
862 posts
292 upvotes
Toronto, ON
DIrty-D wrote:
Mar 12th, 2018 10:53 am
My parents are with Rogers. They are paying upwards of $160 a month for basic cable, home phone, and really terrible internet, 15 down 1 up I believe and 150gb cap.
I would like to completely scrap Rogers, sign them up on one of these popular 75/10 internet packages by carrytel or cannet. I them plan to put them on comwave for their phone or get rid of the home phone altogether and port their number to a really cheap void service.

I am tired of calling Rogers to renegotiate their plan every few months, I am just so sick and tired of Rogers and Bell.

My biggest hurdle is the TV. I have zero iptv experience.
My dad likes to watch european channels and soccer, my mom really doesn't care, shes happy with History or Discovery type channels.